Nothing Serious

Nothing Serious

  • $28.00

Quick Overview :

By Daniel Klein

ISBN 9781579623142


Stoned out of his skull!

This is how we find washed-up New York Magazine writer, Digby Maxwell, when he is offered his last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town.

Digby's assignment: to make the philosophy magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes. Very deep tokes.

A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J.P Donleavy and Nick Hornsby, Nothing Serious takes serious pot shots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, 21st century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.


We Also Recommend